Monday, January 21, 2008

It was a fun litttle parity party

The NFL is about to see a remarkable run come to an end. Looking at the last 14 seasons, we see that, regardless of who won the Super Bowl, there have been 14 different losing teams:

2006 Bears
2005 Seahawks
2004 Eagles
2003 Panthers
2002 Raiders
2001 Rams
2000 Giants
1999 Titans
1998 Falcons
1997 Packers
1996 Patriots
1995 Steelers
1994 Chargers
1993 Bills
Whether the Patriots lose or the Giants lose, we'll have our first repeat loser since the back-to-back-to-back-to-back Bills of the early 1990s. Further, it didn't matter who won Sunday's conference championship games. The Chargers and Packers are also on the list of losers.

Feel free to discuss what all this means.

No comments: